Passionate. Dedicated. Supportive.

The diverse and experienced faculty and staff members at the High School of Commerce are committed to preparing you for success in college and careers.

Through high quality teaching and individualized mentoring, our team of teachers, counselors, and administrators empower you to reach your fullest potential — in work and in life.

The Nelson Mandela House Team

Class Teacher Email Room
Reading Specialist Tracie Berry berryt@hscommerce.org 232
Humanities Brian Damboise damboiseb@hscommerce.org 230
Humanities (SPED) Shannon Doyle doyles@hscommerce.org 231
Humanities (English Language Development) Chris Rooney rooneyc@hscommerce.org 229
Math (SPED) Sarah Westmoreland westmorelands@hscommerce.org 236
Math Carlos Lopez-Rivera lopez-riverac@hscommerce.org 235
Biology Rachel Maloney maloneyr@hscommerce.org 234
Biology (Para-Professional) Evelyn Cruz cruze@hscommerce.org 234
Student Activities Support Kailey Boyd boydk@hscommerce.org 241

The Maya Angelou House Team

Class Teacher Email Room
Humanities Ben Masse masseb@hscommerce.org 252
Humanities (SPED) Caitlin Giorgio giorgioc@hscommerce.org 252
Humanities (English Language Development) Linda Gonzales gonzalesl@hscommerce.org 253
Math Theresa Friguglietti frigugliettit@hscommerce.org 206
Math (SPED) Stephen Baffour baffours@hscommerce.org 210
Math (English Learners) Ivonne Burgos burgosi@hscommerce.org 207
Biology Mary Shaw shawm@hscommerce.org 202
Biology (Para-Professional) Theresa Gomez gomezt@hscommerce.org 202
Student Activities Support Rick Johnson johnsonr@hscommerce.org 244

The Malala Yousafzai House Team

Class Teacher Email Room
Humanities Shona Lappin lappins@hscommerce.org 243
Humanities (SPED) Kristen Loiko loikok@hscommerce.org 240
Humanities (English Language Development) Saskia Fabricant fabricants@hscommerce.org 240
Math Russell Littlefield littlefieldr@hscommerce.org 250
Math (SPED) Mike Gatanio gataniom@hscommerce.org 249
Math (English Learners) Angela Quinones quinones-vazqueza@hscommerce.org 242
Biology Neil McEwan mcewann@hscommerce.org 251
Biology (Para-Professional) Yoshua Cotto cottoy@hscommerce.org 251
Student Activities Support Charlie Youmans youmansc@hscommerce.org 232

Your Pathways Team

In addition to your house team and your advisory, there are a number of people at Commerce who are here to help you:

 

Role Name Email Room
Director of Personalized

Pathways

Chris Buckland buclandc@hscommerce.org 201
Coordinator of Student Support

Services

Dawn King kingd@hscommerce.org 237
Board Certified Behavior Analyst Amanda Bennett bennetta@hscommerce.org 226
Counselor Tamara Dodds doddst@hscommerce.org 239
Counselor Nelly Mantilla mantillan@hscommerce.org 215
Restorative Justice Dean Andrew Balog baloga@hscommerce.org 244
Restorative Justice Dean Meghan Welter-Stahovish welter-stahovishm@hscommerce.org 244
Student Activities Support Kailey Boyd boydc@hscommerce.org 241
Rick Johnson johnsonr@hscommerce.org 244
Charlie Youmans youmansc@hscommerce.org 232
Academic Program Coordinator Wesley Strong Strongw@hscommerce.org B150